Officers & Board of Directors

 

President  

Cory Tate

ctate@townofduck.com
First Vice President Chris Faucette chris.faucette@alamance-nc.com

Second Vice President Warren Bullock Warren.Bullock@ncdoi.gov
Secretary Wes Ray Wes.Ray@duke-energy.com
Treasurer Mitchell Bryant mitchb@ncbeec.org

 

Past President John West John.West@mecklenburgcountync.gov
Chaplain Curtis Kennedy ckennedy21@triad.rr.com
Inspector Member Michael Caudle  mjcaudle@cabarruscounty.us
Inspector Member Pat Griffith Rose

Associate Member

Mike Whitt

mwhitt4@triad.rr.com

Associate Member Larry Watkins larry.watkins@alcan.com
Associate Member James Steele wirenut2270@aol.com

 

 

 

                                                                                      North Carolina Ellis Cannady Chapter

                                                                                          Chapter Presidents (Chairmen)

       

N.E. Cannady, Sr. *

 

1930-67

NC Dept. of Insurance

R.B. Boyd, Jr.*

 

1967-69

NC Dept. of Insurance

J.R. McClelland*

 

1969-70

City of Charlotte

G.H. Wells *           

 

1970-71

Wayne County

C.B. Sparrow *         

 

1971-72

City of Charlotte

R.G. Howell*            

 

1972-73

City of Durham

E. Hardy, Jr.*         

 

1973-74

Guilford County

C.R. Kennedy           

 

1974-75

Board of Exam of Elec Contractors

L.D. Carr              

 

1975-76

Cumberland County

R.L. Norman *          

 

1976-77

Person County

J.I. Burgess *         

 

1977-79

City of Greensboro

J.H. Garland          

 

1979-80

City of Asheville

A.R. Thompson*

 

1980-81

City of Durham

L.C. Trexler*           

 

1981-82

Rowan County

J.D. Kennedy, Jr.      

 

1982-83

Winston-Salem/Forsyth

J.R. Thompson          

 

1983-85

Alamance County

W.M. Griffith          

 

1985-86

Charlotte/Mecklenburg County

J.R. Sears             

 

1986-88

City of Raleigh

Cliff Parrish, Jr.     

 

1988-89

NC Dept. of Insurance

Ralph Shaw*             

 

1989-90

New Hanover County

Frank White*            

 

1990-91

Granville County

Gerald Keathley *       

 

1991-92

Charlotte/Mecklenburg County

Henry Jenkins *

 

1992-93

Wake County

Richard Dawson

 

1993-94

NC Dept. of Insurance

Terry Cromer

 

1994-95

City of High Point

Frankie Hardee, Jr.

 

1995-96

City of Greenville

Bucky Frye

 

1996-97

Winston-Salem/Forsyth County

Gerald Harvell

 

1997-98

Charlotte/Mecklenburg County

James Carpenter

 

1998-99

NC Dept of Insurance

Terry Pope

 

1999-2000

City of Raleigh

Gray Bryant

 

2000-2001

Surry County

Dennis Bordeaux

 

2001-2002

Wilmington/New Hanover County

Danny Thomas

  2002-2003 Durham City/County

Joe Weathers

  2003-2004 Charlotte/Mecklenburg County

Mickey Shuskey

  2004-2005 City of Greensboro

Mitchell Bryant

  2005-2006 NC Dept. of Insurance

Gary Mullis

  2006-2007 Charlotte/Mecklenburg County

Mark Noonkester

  2007-2008 Surry County
Robbie Brooks   2008-2009 Board of Examiners of Electrical Contractors

James Shivar

  2009-2010 New Hanover County
Ron Chilton   2010-2011

 

NC Dept. of Insurance

 

Greg Smith

 

 

2011-2012

 

MET Laboratories

 

John West

 

 

2012-2013

 

Charlotte/Mecklenburg County

                   

    *Deceased